PDA

View Full Version : URGENT - IS THIS A STOLEN SEGWAY on EBAY?




Gaye
11-21-2005, 02:28 PM
VERY IMPORTANT - this looks highly suspicious.
Does anyone know the integrity of this Segway sale?
SEGWAY HT i170 BRAND NEW IN BOX Item number 7198747885
Seller apparently rmibrahim item " Item location: Canada, Kentucky
United States"?
It's a ONE DAY sale and the auction details read "Email us at peretegri@aol.com with any additional information which you feel would be necessary to assist you in the processing of your order. E-mail us directly from your e-mail address. We will not answer to your question unless you email us directly to our email address do to the larg number of questions that we receive. If you want a quick answer to your questions and if you want to know the buy it now price mail us directly at: peretegri@aol.com
Currently 9 bids totally £310

Segway - LITERALLY revolutionising my life!




Dragan
11-21-2005, 03:17 PM
Tough to say. There is a Canada, Kentucky. It's also possible that someone has a new 170 in box, although I can't imagine
having a Segway for a year or more and never riding it ;^)
If it's legit, I'd be very concerned about the batteries. NIB, may mean not maintained. If so, the cost would rise quickly buying batteries
Wayne

Segway of Alberta - Calgary
www.mysegway.ca

Gaye
11-22-2005, 05:41 AM
Looks like the system works sometimes after all. I contacted Ebay and the auction appears to have been pulled.
Someone in Germany (a bidder) that I tipped off sent me a message thanking me for the hint and said he noticed the auction details were the same as an earlier French one (about which I also notified Ebay) with the same details translated including an erroneous reference to an i67 rather than i167!
Have encouraged our German friend to read our Buy & Sell section to find a Segway.
Bye for now, off to Seg my daughter (she walks) round to the school bus!!
Gaye

Segway - LITERALLY revolutionising my life!